Vertiseit’s election committee proposes Ann Öberg as a new board member


The nomination committee in Vertiseit has informed the company about its proposal for a new board. The nomination committee proposes that Ann Öberg be elected as a new board member at the Annual General Meeting on April 27, 2023.

The nomination committee proposes the re-election of Vilhelm Schottenius, Mikael Olsson, Jon Lindén, Johanna Schottenius, Adrian Nelje and that Ann Öberg be elected as a new board member. Current board member Emma Stjernlöf has declined re-election. Vilhelm Schottenius is proposed to be re-elected as chairman of the board.

Ann Öberg is CEO of Almega and has extensive experience from several positions in both private business and from authorities. Ann has previously worked as Chief Economist at Handelsbanken and Svenskt Näringsliv, was responsible for Public Affairs at Klarna and held various positions at the Ministry of Finance and the Institute of Economic Research. Ann Öberg is a board member of Öhman Fonder, a member of the board of directors of Alecta, a board member of TRR and a member of the investment committee of Wellstreet. Ann was born in 1974 and has a PhD in economics from Uppsala University. She does not own any shares in Vertiseit.

All of the nomination committee's proposals will be presented in the notice to the annual general meeting.

Information about which people are part of Vertiseit's election committee can be found on Vertiseit's website.

 Jonas Lagerqvist

Jonas Lagerqvist

Deputy CEO / CFO